Justin Loftus

Crater Cross Country Head Coach/ Asst Track (Distance) Coach - 

Years Coaching:      18th year

Conference Titles: Cross Country (20), Track (7)

State Trophies:       Cross Country (21), Track (5)

State Champions:   Team Cross Country (9)  Team Track (1)


Coaching Highlights:

  • 2005/2006 -  Isaac Stoutenburgh - Junior National Track All American - He ran 14:38 5000m, 3:53 1500m, Footlocker Finalist, 8th at Junior Nationals in XC running 24:18 for 8000m.  Signed a letter of intent to run at University of Oregon.

  • 2006 Boys team won first ever State Cross Country Title for Crater

  • 2006/2007 - Jake Keyser - Individual State Champ Cross Country, State Champ Track 1500/3000m.  Signed letter of intent to run at Colorado State University.

  • 2007 Boys State Champs - Team Ranked 5th Nationally in Harrier Cross Country Poll.

  • 2007 Boys State Champs and Girls State Champs where team scored 16 points at 2007 State Meet.  Best score ever at an OSAA state meet.

  • 2008 -  Kayleigh Tyerman - State Champ Track - 1500/3000m - ran 4:29 for 1500m. Signed a letter of intent to run at California Polytechnic State University and Florida State University

  • 2009 Boys State Champs -  Team Ranked 14th Nationally in two polls  Milesplit and ESPN.

  • 2010 Boys State Champs - Team Ranked 18th Nationally preseason ESPN poll.

  • 2010 Boys team won 5th straight Cross Country Team  Title.

  • 2010 Boys Track team won first State Boys Title.

  • 2011 – Track -  Jack Galpin - won State Track 400/200m - 47.76/21.20 (Ranks #2 in the 200m for Oregon all time)

  • 2012 - #1 Dairy Farmer Oregon Academic All State all classifications

  • 2012 - Sarah Hastings ran 10:06 for 3000m.  Signed a letter of intent to run at  University of Montana and then Boise State University

  • 2014 - Gracie Tostenson -  ran 9:58 for 3000m.  Signed a letter of intent to run at Boise State University.

  • 8 Years straight (2005-2012) a Crater athlete won the Pear Blossom Running Scholarship (representing the best Distance Runner(s) from the region).  Athletes also won again in years 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019

  • 2015 - Walter Vail -  Individual State Cross Country Champion, Individual 3000m State Track champion, Crater Cross Country 5k record holder - 14:57

  • 2016 Boys Team Ranked 24th Nationally in Saucony Flo Top 50 and 26th nationally in Dyestat Top 50

  • 2016 Boys Oregon State Team Champion, 2016 Borderclash Team Champion (1st ever)

  • 2016 Oregon Boys Gatorade Coach of the Year

  • 2016 - Andy Monroe-  Individual State Cross Country Champion (15:19 on state course - ranked #5 all time), 1500/3000 State Track Champion.  Individually placed 3rd at Nike Regional Sophomore/Junior year. Signed a Letter of Intent to run for Stanford Univeristy

  • 2017 - Boys team ranked 10th in preseason Saucony Flo Top 50 and 8th in Dyestat National rankings

  • Crater boys teams have placed in the top 5 at the Nike Northwest Regional ( best of 7 States) six out of the eleven years.

  • 2017 State Meet - 3 individual Crater boys broke the top 20 all-time all classification  for the state course (Andy Monroe, Derek Tripp, Jantz Tostenson).  We now have 7 in the top 80 all-time all classification for the boys state course.

  • 2017 Boys 5A State Team Champions rank #3 all time all classifications (we now have boys teams ranked #3, #5 and #12 all time all classifications).  Griffin Hokanson signed a letter of intent to run for United State Military Academy at West Point.

  • 2018 Boys 5A State Team Champions, Jantz Tostenson signed a Letter of Intent to run for Georgetown University

Levi Jackson

Crater Cross Country Assistant Coach

Years Coaching:      5th year Cross Country

Crater Alumni 2005

Crater XC and Track: 2001-2004

Conference Team Titles in 2003 and 2004

3rd Place Team at State in 2004


Devin Rodman
Crater Cross Country Assistant
Assistant Track/XC th Year
4th Year Assistant Cross Country

Ray Gorze

Crater Cross Country Assistant

1st Year

Volunteer Assistant Coach          Volunteer Assistant Coach

Terry Marks                                     Ben Burzcyski



Volunteer Assistant Coach           Volunteer Assistant Coach

Neil Olsen                                        Kierra Huggins